Nissan Edams

In addition to his endurance races with Toyota, and in addition to his work as third driver for Red Bull Racing, Sébastien has signed a contract with e-Dams to race in Formula E - the famous 100% electric series.

In Formula E, everything is brand new. To make a long story short, that championship last eleven races on new circuits, all in new cities like Beijing, Miami, Punta del Este (Uruguay) or Long Beach. The race week-end is shortened to one and only day, with qualifying in the morning and race in the afternoon. The race itself lasts one hour only! The tyres are threaded to make it more difficult to handle those very heavy single-seaters – which benefit from a spectacular torque thanks to their 100% electric engines.

Nissan e.dams drivers Sebastien Buemi and Oliver Rowland will be back again for the 2020-21 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship, after two strong seasons together with the team.

Buemi and Rowland, in cars #23 and #22 respectively, will continue to demonstrate the power and performance of Nissan's zero-emission EV technology during season seven of the all-electric street racing series.

Nissan e.dams finished second in the 2019-20 teams championship, having scored one victory, five podiums and a pole position. Buemi impressed with his qualifying speed, racking up six consecutive Super Pole qualifying appearances.

"I'm delighted to stay on with the team. We've achieved a lot together, and we had a great season six. Finishing second in the championship will help us maintain the momentum and the confidence we need to make us even more competitive. Having Oliver as my teammate again is great. We work very well together. I feel that with the experience and expertise we have across the team, we're in a good place to pursue yet more success in Formula E." Sébastien Buemi

Nissan Edams

En plus de ses courses d'endurance avec Toyota, et en plus de son travail en tant que troisième pilote de Red Bull Racing, Sébastien a signé un contrat avec e-Dams pour courir en Formule E - la fameuse série 100% électrique.

En Formule E, tout est nouveau. Pour faire court, ce championnat se déroule en onze courses sur de nouveaux circuits, tous dans de nouvelles villes comme Pékin, Miami, Punta del Este (Uruguay) ou Long Beach. Le week-end de course est raccourci à une seule et unique journée, avec des qualifications le matin et une course l'après-midi. La course elle-même ne dure qu'une heure ! Les pneus sont filetés pour rendre plus difficile la conduite de ces monoplaces très lourdes - qui bénéficient d'un couple spectaculaire grâce à leurs moteurs 100% électriques.

Les pilotes de l'équipe Nissan e.dams, Sebastien Buemi et Oliver Rowland, seront de retour pour le championnat du monde de Formule E ABB FIA 2020-21, après deux solides saisons passées avec l'équipe.

Buemi et Rowland, dans les voitures n°23 et n°22 respectivement, continueront à démontrer la puissance et les performances de la technologie des VE zéro émission de Nissan pendant la septième saison de la série de courses de rue entièrement électriques.

Les Nissan e.dams ont terminé à la deuxième place du championnat des équipes 2019-20, après avoir remporté une victoire, cinq podiums et une pole position. Buemi a impressionné par sa vitesse de qualification, en réalisant six participations consécutives à la Super Pole.

"Je suis ravi de continuer à faire partie de l'équipe. Nous avons accompli beaucoup de choses ensemble, et nous avons fait une excellente sixième saison. Terminer à la deuxième place du championnat nous aidera à maintenir l'élan et la confiance dont nous avons besoin pour être encore plus compétitifs. C'est formidable d'avoir à nouveau Oliver comme coéquipier. Nous travaillons très bien ensemble. Je pense qu'avec l'expérience et l'expertise que nous avons dans toute l'équipe, nous sommes en bonne position pour poursuivre encore plus de succès en Formule E." Sébastien Buemi